(SOLVED!) Warning to all Mac & Logic users

All the official new product / update announcements from the Samplemodeling team
Post Reply
webmaster
Site Admin
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:22 am

(SOLVED!) Warning to all Mac & Logic users

Post by webmaster » Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:40 am

Dear Friends,

we would like to inform you about the following warning issued by Native Instruments:

All Native Instruments Audio Units plug-ins will not pass the AU validation and therefore will not be available in Logic Pro X under OS X 10.11. The root cause of this issue has been identified and a workaround is still being developed in close contact with Apple. We will keep you updated on any developments regarding this issue.

For more details please follow the link:
http://www.native-instruments.com/en/su ... lity-news/

Please do not update yet to Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan, released today) till NI solves the problem, otherwise Kontakt - thus all our Kontakt-based instruments - will stop working.
We will inform you as soon as Native Instruments provides a remedy.

SWAM-based instrument users: we do not expect any problems, however, we recommend to wait until the SWAM team fully completes the tests.
Thank you.

Samplemodeling team

Maddcow
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:50 am

Re: ! Warning to all Mac & Logic users !

Post by Maddcow » Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:48 am

Thanks for the warning....I'd planned to update to El Capitan tomorrow.

Gosh, NI have left this warning pretty late!
Mid-2014 15" Retina MacBook Pro i7 2.8GHz, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD, OSX 10.10.5, MOTU Ultralite MK3

Kobir
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: ! Warning to all Mac & Logic users !

Post by Kobir » Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:09 am

I'm glad I ended up staying with Reaper on OSX. Trumpet 3 and Trombone are running fine in my Reaper setup on El Capitan in VST version.

webmaster
Site Admin
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:22 am

Re: (SOLVED!) Warning to all Mac & Logic users

Post by webmaster » Thu Dec 03, 2015 4:25 pm

Hi all,

the Mac OS/Logic bug is fixed. With the current El Capitan version, Logic does no longer cause AU validation problems.

For details, please refer to:

http://www.native-instruments.com/en/su ... lity-news/

Samplemodeling team

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest