SWAM Trumpet and Trombone

Feel free to ask here all the necessary questions about our Virtual Instruments
DannyDep

SWAM Trumpet and Trombone

Post by DannyDep » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:40 am

Are there any plans for a SWAM trumpet and/or trombone....
or even perhaps a package of both in the near future?

MSchnell

Re: SWAM Trumpet and Trombone

Post by MSchnell » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:25 am

While I do love my SWAM Flute, and don't have any SampleModeling Kontakt based instruments, I heard very enthusiastic comments about those, be it the Kontakt based saxes and the Trumpet.

So why do you think a SWAM Trumpet/Trombone would be a viable effort to undertake ?

-Michael
Music examples -> http://www.boa-sorte.de

DannyDep

Post by DannyDep » Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:26 am

Hi Michael,
"... So why do you think a SWAM Trumpet/Trombone would be a viable effort to undertake ? "

For selfish personal reasons.
I am new to Samplemodeling instruments, having purchased the SWAM Violin last month and this week the SWAM Saxophones.

I noticed that SM sells the Kontakt based Sax Brothers Saxophones as well and thought I would ask if there are any plans for the Trumpet and/or Trombone SWAM instruments.

Why? Because I feel that having another layer of software, Kontakt, to worry about interfacing with my DAW, operating system, graphics card, etc. is just asking for more trouble and more trouble-shooting if one of these items does not like to play nicely with another one.

I am a believer in the KISS method "Keep It Simple Stupid" and like to concentrate on the music and not on any problems or changes that I might have to deal with in new releases of third party products like Kontakt.
And I am in no way demeaning the Kontakt software. Judging by the numbers, I'm sure there are a lot of happy Users out there.
ciao, Dan

Maddcow

Post by Maddcow » Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:53 am