Reason 9.5 VST support - SM VST's not showing up

Feel free to ask here all the necessary questions about our Virtual Instruments
Post Reply
tclement
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:00 pm

Reason 9.5 VST support - SM VST's not showing up

Post by tclement » Sat Jun 10, 2017 1:09 pm

Reason 9.5 now supports VSTs. All my VSTs are available in Reason 9.5 except SampleModeling. This is occurring on both my Macs.

I have confirmed all my SM VSTs are installed in /Library/Plug-Ins/VST . This folder is in Reason's VST plugin folders.

I use the 64 bit VSTs

I've tried reinstalling several SM VSTs and even installed a 32-bit VST. No luck. The SM VST's aren't found in Reason 9.5. They don't even show up on Reason's plugin management window.

I've read Reason 9.5 does not support VST3. Are the SM instruments VST3 ?

thanks in advance
Tim

leleswam
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 5:01 pm

Re: Reason 9.5 VST support - SM VST's not showing up

Post by leleswam » Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:09 pm

Hi all,

we are receiving several support requests on this topic.

We have created a dedicated FAQ on our SWAM knowledgebase, please have a look at http://www.swamengine.com/support/kb/faq.php?id=38

Best,
Emanuele
Audio Modeling - SWAM

tclement
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:00 pm

Re: Reason 9.5 VST support - SM VST's not showing up

Post by tclement » Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:45 pm

Hi Emanuele,

Why don't the SM VSTs respond to CC assignment in a Reason 9.5 combinator ?

This Reason video shows how to configure the VSTs modulation in a combinator:
https://www.facebook.com/Propellerhead/ ... 602299672/

My other VSTs modulate 'properly' in Reason. I am unable to control the Cello Portamento (I'm assigning CC 19) and Vibrato (I'm assigning CC 21) in Reason 9.5

Are there plans to fix the modulation control to work in Reason ?

thanks
Tim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests